Origins of Woman

Genesis talks from the scripture
A verse with number 2 next to it
And two more 2s in pair (2:22)
Uttering words of formation
First the man, then a woman
Not made for man, but from man
Origins of life….her beginning of life

Human anatomy continues the story
From the rib bone, she was made
A strong part of body structure
That protects the heart and lungs
Where vital life functions hide….
The strength of a woman
My makeup holds life

I am deep
I am woman
I wear my heart on my sleeve
From where all good is emitted
Yet my heart is not the surface
It is buried deep within my ribcage
The strength of a woman
A naked eye cannot detect
But felt within a deep soul

Good things are rarely on the surface
Even precious metals like gold
Are buried deep within the earth
I am deep
I am woman
֍

~Lu_onthought~

Leave a Reply

