Butterflies: These Walls

At what point did it happen?
I really can’t remember…
I can’t remember when
The lavender blossoms
Stopped blooming….
Or did I stop smelling them?
That is a possibility
It’s possible that I simply
Just got…..carried away,
Listening,
Waiting for it to all go wrong….
That’s why I built these walls
Walls of posts, updates and photos
Walls of smiles and fabricated laughter
These walls were meant to keep you out,
Without you knowing it.
And safely behind them,
My heart remained intact.
໒ᴥ୭

Unearthed citizen
[Photo by George Redgrave]

Leave a Reply

