The Losers

The story continues soon……

Tell It Write

“Bettie

I’m going to disappoint you, but you knew that already. I don’t know why you even bothered to place a modicum of trust in me, you monster. You bedazzled me with Wanda, but there’s nothing even fairly magical about you. You’re nothing but a grouch. Oscar. I bet you have one too. You let me believe I was special, and so swift, you Taylor made my wildest dreams and in ultra HD, I watched them and thought they were real. That’s how you made me feel. Like I could do anything if I just put my mind to it. You sprung out a web and told me it was a ladder. ‘Climb,’ you said. ‘Go for your happily ever after.’ And I got trapped the second I tried to step up; I thought I was elevating but I was really just dancing in a spiral. And then came the…

View original post 583 more words

Leave a Reply

