Sails

My heart is a locked up treasure
Your love is the key
Your words are a ship sailing across the air
To the shores of my heart
Your hand is the pathway
Leading me to unfathomable happiness
And your eyes are a bright light
Leading mine to a place
Secure and euphoric.
Safe and serene
My brain is swimming in a sea of words
Covered in pain sorrow and hope
And dreams of a great and bright future.
My heart is the pen
And my phone is the script
And my mind is a sea of words
Flowing over to your heart
….

5un9u

(Photo Credit: Monique Allard Jobé – Own/www.Instant-MAJ.com)

6 thoughts on “Sails

Leave a Reply

