Butterflies: Unearthed

Here I go again,
Being stripped bare, uncovered,
Exposed;
Unearthed……
I preferred it when I was under
Everything I ever wanted;
It could always be played out
Confined in the boundaries of my mind
I could make up whatever I wanted
I could always change what I didn’t like
Be the director
Write my own love story
One which didn’t end with me getting rejected…
But it’s all different now.
It’s real.
There’s no imagining scenes where we end up happily together;
There are no re-dos,
No makeovers.
It’s make it or break it.
And I hate it.
I am stripped bare, uncovered,
Exposed;
Unearthed……
I preferred it when I was under.
….

unearthed citizen

Leave a Reply

