Distance….

For a long time my heart was engraved with your name
My love story ending shattered by distance
Distance is the length between us
Let’s go back to the beginning where meeting was just a mere coincidence
Falling in love a dream
Love once carried in our hearts is just a memory
Memory of what could have and what could be
Walls broken down,
Heart unwrapped for you
Love reciprocated, love slithered through my hands
Left here trying to bring to existence this love story
Distance proved to be my biggest enemy
So I went to the beginning, of your non-existence
If I pass you by, pardon for your existence is just a memory
….


Monkgogi Sere

 

Leave a Reply

